Easing into it

Since coming out, I’m a lot more comfortable with who I am. I’m finding it much easier to explain ‘gut feelings’ and articulate my thought process, without the fear of what I’ll find along the way or at the end – my sexuality.

I think I’ve recovered (enough) from my last Tinder experience to go on another date. Except we’re not really calling it that. We’re going “christmas shopping”. Okay.

We’ve been chatting and texting back and forth for a few weeks now. We’re so cute it’s disgusting. She entertains my banter and sarcasm and throws it right back at me. But I refuse to get too emotionally invested until I see her in person (tomorrow). It could be the greatest letdown, for all I know. Love is a risk, and it’s fucking annoying.

The con is that she lives in a suburb, a ways away. But if the feeling is there, we could make it work. She has friends in Toronto so she comes down often.

Anyway, if I go missing, it’s cuz I went on a Tinder date and she turned out to be psycho, thanks everyone.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

